Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Bites

gluten-free cookies
There are few things in my life that I’ve worked hard at doing. My marriage, being a mom and being a videographer. Not to say there aren’t moments where I fail miserably or areas where I can still improve. Everything else in my life needs to be easy. And I mean hair done without product or hairdryer and food done within 20-minutes before I get unbearably hangry.

These cookies meet all requirements. Healthy. Tasty. Easy.

My friend shared this recipe and it was so ridiculously simple that she passed it on via word-of-mouth. And now I pass it on to you.

D76A2478

1c natural peanut butter (Krema is going to get another visit here soon)
1 egg
1 tsp chia seeds
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/3c honey
1/4c tasty fillins’ (craisins, other dried fruit or chocolate chips if you want something sweeter)

gluten-free cookies
1. Heat oven to 350°F
2. Mix all ingredients in a bowl with a wooden spoon.
3. Drop onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
4. Bake for approximately 5 minutes until golden.
5. Transfer to cooling rack.
6. EAT.

You can even skip Step 5 if you want. This has to be the easiest recipe out there for a healthy snack. I’m all about quick and easy food, so please share your favorites with me too in the comment section.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Bites

Leave a Reply

